Calendar

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Image of poster for the 2016 MFA Thesis Exhibition
Saturday, April 16, 2016 to Saturday, May 14, 2016
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of Urinetown cast members in discussion with each other
Thursday, April 28, 2016 to Sunday, May 08, 2016
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of clovers growing in a planter
Monday, May 02, 2016 to Friday, May 06, 2016
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Jane Bolander
Tuesday, May 03, 2016 to Wednesday, May 04, 2016
SFSU Bookstore
Photo of Harald Atmanspacher
Wednesday, May 04, 2016
Humanities Building, Room 587
Lectures and Talks
Photo of Afro-Cuban Jazz Ensemble of SF State
Wednesday, May 04, 2016
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Hollie Hardy
Thursday, May 05, 2016
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center
Literary Arts
Photo of John Donaldson sitting at his desk
Thursday, May 05, 2016
Humanities Building, Room 587
Lectures and Talks
Drawiing of cow for The Killing of Sister George
Thursday, May 05, 2016 to Saturday, May 07, 2016
Creative Arts Building, The Lab
Performing Arts
Photo of SF State Wind Ensemble
Thursday, May 05, 2016
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of New York Polyphony members wearing gray suits with pink neckties
Friday, May 06, 2016
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo portrait of Kevin Killian
Monday, May 09, 2016
Humanities Building, Humanities Auditorium
Literary Arts
Photo of hands forming words around partial word spect
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 to Friday, May 13, 2016
Cesar Chavez Student Center, Jack Adams Hall
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of SF State Orchestra performance
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Chamber Music Ensemble
Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of two performers in Asia in Motion
Thursday, May 12, 2016 to Saturday, May 14, 2016
Creative Arts Building, The Studio (Room 102)
Performing Arts
Image of grids in black and white
Monday, May 16, 2016 to Tuesday, May 17, 2016
J. Paul Leonard Library, Room 222
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Inara Morgenstern and Victoria Neve
Monday, May 16, 2016
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Friday, May 20, 2016
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts, Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of BECAfest winners
Friday, May 20, 2016
Creative Arts Building, Studio One
Media Arts
Photo of student looking through lens of Bolex camera on soundstage
Tuesday, May 24, 2016
Sundance Kabuki Cinema, 1881 Post Street, San Francisco
Media Arts, Visual Arts and Media Arts