Calendar

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Photo of SF State Jazz Choir
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of three young women celebrating in a hallway
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of three Lysistrata characters and two bananas
Thursday, November 30, 2017 to Sunday, December 10, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of David. B Hobbs
Saturday, December 02, 2017
The Unitarian Center, 1187 Franklin Street, San Francisco
Lectures and Talks, Literary Arts, Education
Verona String Quartet
Sunday, December 03, 2017
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of two students pushing a cart through a park
Monday, December 04, 2017
Cesar Chavez Student Center, Jack Adams Hall
Media Arts
Photo of SF State Wind Ensemble
Tuesday, December 05, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of woman wearing flowers in her hair
Wednesday, December 06, 2017
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Chamber Music Ensemble
Wednesday, December 06, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Afro-Cuban Jazz Ensemble of SF State
Thursday, December 07, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Friday, December 08, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Ashley Walters holding her cello
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Black and white photo of Zephyros Winds quintet holding instruments
Friday, February 09, 2018
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Leo Stillwell self-portrait
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 to Thursday, March 15, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of Horszowski Trio members seated and holding their instruments
Sunday, March 04, 2018
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of Van Kuijk Quartet standing in an alley
Sunday, April 15, 2018
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Morrison Artists Series, Performing Arts
Detail of Sean Healy's print showing a thumbs up
Saturday, April 21, 2018 to Saturday, May 12, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of New Millennium Ensemble sextet standing up
Friday, May 04, 2018
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts