Calendar

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Photo of artifact from Going Global exhibition
Thursday, April 26, 2018 to Friday, April 26, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Global Museum (Room 203)
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Still of blurred man's face from Wall of Song by Mel Day and Michael Namkung.
Saturday, September 22, 2018 to Thursday, October 25, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of children working on arts and crafts projects
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Global Museum (Room 203)
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of Victoria Neve and a piano
Monday, September 24, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Sarah Thornton
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Room 296
Lectures and Talks, Visual Arts and Media Arts
Black and white photo of woman drinking out of a high-heeled shoe
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photos of Jen Hofer
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Wolfman Books, 410 13th Street, Oakland
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Melissa Etehad
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Humanities Building, Room 587
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Jen Hofer and John Pluecker laughing
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Shiqi Li
Friday, September 28, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts, Education
Photo of Jeremiah Petsein Peas
Tuesday, October 02, 2018
Humanities Building, Humanities Auditorium (Room 133)
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Miriam Simun
Wednesday, October 03, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Room 153
Lectures and Talks, Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of group of men huddled in background
Wednesday, October 03, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Edith Sheffer
Thursday, October 04, 2018
J. Paul Leonard Library, Room 121
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Daisy Zamora
Thursday, October 04, 2018
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Dawn Bohulano Mabalon leaning against a fence
Saturday, October 06, 2018
Student Life Events Center
Photo of Tatiana Luboviski-Acosta standing in front of a market
Saturday, October 06, 2018
The Green Arcade, 1680 Market Street, San Francisco
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Tuesday, October 09, 2018
Koret Auditorium, San Francisco Public Library, Main Branch, 100 Larkin Street, San Francisco
Media Arts, Education
Black and white photo of man and woman talking outside of a train
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of five people crocheting
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Sculpture Yard
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Christine Brandes
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Black and white photo of three knights walking
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
A closeup of a stop-motion collage of a troupe of disabled and non-disabled dancers
Saturday, October 20, 2018 to Sunday, October 21, 2018
Magnes Collection of Jewish Art and Life, 2121 Allston Way, Berkeley, and Contemporary Jewish Museum, 736 Mission Street, San Francisco
Media Arts
Photo of people working on archaeological field research
Saturday, October 20, 2018
Garden of Remembrance
Education
Photo of Omer Bartov seated with hands folded
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Humanities Building, Room 587
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo in which three of four people have their eyes blacked out
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Kiese Laymon standing in front of a photo of James Baldwin and next to a bookshelf
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photos of Kiese Laymon
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Marcus Books, 3900 Martin Luther King Way, Oakland
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Orlando Consort standing by concrete columns
Friday, October 26, 2018
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of M. NourbeSe Philip clapping her hands
Saturday, October 27, 2018
McRoskey Mattress Company, 1687 Market Street, San Francisco
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Inara Morgenstern and Victoria Neve sitting at a piano
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of man and woman relaxing in the woods
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of SF State Orchestra
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Alyssa Guerrero as Marina and Jasmin Afshar as Thaisa in Pericles, Prince of Tyre
Thursday, November 01, 2018 to Saturday, November 10, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Animated loop for Pluralities nonfiction film conference
Tuesday, November 06, 2018 to Wednesday, November 07, 2018
Seven Hills Conference Center
Lectures and Talks, Media Arts, Education
Photo illustration of a typewriter
Wednesday, November 07, 2018 to Sunday, November 11, 2018
Creative Arts Building, The Studio (Room 102)
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of topless woman lying down
Wednesday, November 07, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Chamber Music Ensemble
Wednesday, November 07, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Image of portrait of Archduke Albrecht
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Room 296
Lectures and Talks, Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of James Witzel holding a guitar
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Black and white photo from Witches' Hammer
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Black and white photo of Jean-Marc Dreyfus
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo from Divided We Fall
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Estelle Tarica
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Thalea String Quartet holding string instruments and standing in front of a barn
Sunday, December 02, 2018
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of creature being spoonfed
Wednesday, December 05, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Afro-Cuban Jazz Ensemble of SF State
Wednesday, December 05, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of student wearing black dress and dancing
Thursday, December 06, 2018 to Sunday, December 09, 2018
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts, Dance
Photo of SF State Wind Ensemble
Thursday, December 06, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Friday, December 07, 2018 to Thursday, December 13, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Saturday, December 08, 2018 to Friday, December 14, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of the SF State Chamber Singers in performance
Saturday, December 08, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of SF State Jazz Choir
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of man and woman talking while seated on bail of hay
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Chamber Music Ensemble
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Nordic Voices in front of the ocean and a photo backdrop
Sunday, February 10, 2019
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of violins stacked upright
Sunday, March 10, 2019
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of Richard Polt holding a typewriter
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Image of blue stars design
Thursday, March 28, 2019 to Saturday, March 30, 2019
Seven Hills Conference Center
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of a violin
Friday, April 12, 2019
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of the Jack Quartet member seated in various positions
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts