Calendar: April

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Photo of artifact from Going Global exhibition
Thursday, April 26, 2018 to Friday, April 26, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Global Museum (Room 203)
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Image detail of Patrick Wilson's inkjet print Worker Barracks
Saturday, February 23, 2019 to Thursday, April 04, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of the Air Force Band of the Golden West Brass Quintet in uniform and holding their instruments
Monday, April 01, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of Alix Wall smiling and wearing a necklace and turquoise sweater
Tuesday, April 02, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Rafael Betancourt
Tuesday, April 02, 2019
J. Paul Leonard Library, Room 244
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Janice Garrett dancing in front of student dancers
Thursday, April 04, 2019 to Sunday, April 07, 2019
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts, Dance
Photo of Yair Dalal playing the oud while seated
Thursday, April 04, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of the Artistas Fronterizas trio standing on a stairway
Friday, April 05, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of Joel Tepper playing piano
Monday, April 08, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Jerusalem skyline
Tuesday, April 09, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of books on shelves at a library
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Black and white photo of Ancuza Aprodu
Friday, April 12, 2019
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of David Herscovitch near a piano
Monday, April 15, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of two playwrights looking at sheet music on a piano
Thursday, April 18, 2019 to Saturday, April 27, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of Lisa Newmark
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Detail of Sean Healy's print showing a thumbs up
Saturday, April 20, 2019 to Saturday, May 11, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of Roger Woodward in front of piano
Monday, April 22, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of the SF State Athletic Band in performance
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of pianist Kyle Pescasio and soprano Emily Crawford performing in Knuth Hall
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Black and white photo of Hans Tammen
Friday, April 26, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Black and white photo of The Holloways jazz a cappella ensemble
Monday, April 29, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts