Calendar: Media Arts

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Photo of three men crouching in the woods
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Still image from Sierra Nevada of a man talking
Friday, October 18, 2019 to Saturday, October 19, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Graphic image of family of four depicted on a briefcase
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of young woman participating in archaeological dig
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Room 525
Lectures and Talks, Media Arts, Education
Photo of man with a bear over his left shoulder
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of motorcycle driving on a dirt road in a rural area
Sunday, November 03, 2019
Berkeley Art Museum/Pacific Film Archive, 2155 Center Street, Berkeley
Media Arts
Image of planet Earth at night
Monday, November 04, 2019 to Tuesday, November 05, 2019
Cesar Chavez Student Center, Jack Adams Hall
Lectures and Talks, Media Arts, Education
Photo of Hamid Naficy
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Room 344B
Lectures and Talks, Media Arts, Education
Image of topless man looking toward the sky
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Hamid Naficy and a woman reading a book together while sitting on a couch
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Room 340, Stephens Hall, UC Berkeley, Berkeley
Media Arts
Photo of two men embracing in front of an orchestra
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Elizabeth Rynecki holding her great-grandfather's painting
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 587
Media Arts
Photo of Jered Weiss
Monday, December 02, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Media Arts, Education
Photo of young men on a hiking trail
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of man handcuffed in front of a car and police officers
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts