Calendar: Performing Arts

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Photo of woman and man playing Twister
Friday, October 11, 2019 to Saturday, October 19, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of John-Carlos Perea playing guitar and percussion instruments
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Caren Beilin
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center (Room 512)
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Amy Berkowitz
Friday, October 18, 2019
E.M. Wolfman Books, 410 13th Street, Oakland
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Peter Nachtrieb holding a pen and notebook while standing in a desert
Monday, October 21, 2019
Z Space, 470 Florida Street, San Francisco
Lectures and Talks, Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Peter Nachtrieb sitting at a table with a Macintosh laptop
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center (Room 512)
Lectures and Talks, Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Inara Morgenstern and Victoria Neve sitting at a piano
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of student trumpeter performing in a Halloween costume
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of the Ensemble Phase quintet
Sunday, November 03, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Omar Pimienta adjusting his sportcoat, which he is wearing backwards
Thursday, November 07, 2019
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center (Room 512)
Lectures and Talks, Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Jose Antonio Villaran smiling and wearing an orange shirt
Friday, November 08, 2019
The Green Arcade, 1680 Market Street, San Francisco
Lectures and Talks, Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Kyozo Nakamura in a Kabuki peformance
Friday, November 08, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Lectures and Talks, Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of John-Carlos Perea playing the flute
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of man in black veil looking toward woman in black veil
Thursday, November 14, 2019 to Friday, November 22, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of Bao Phi standing in a street
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center (Room 512)
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Black and white photo of The Holloways jazz a cappella ensemble
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of SF State Jazz Choir on a flight of stairs
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Raquel Salas Rivera
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center (Room 512)
Lectures and Talks, Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Self-portrait photo of Vanessa Angelica Villareal
Friday, November 22, 2019
Moe’s Books, 2476 Telegraph Avenue, Berkeley
Lectures and Talks, Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Black and white photo of Bertolt Brecht
Wednesday, December 04, 2019 to Saturday, December 07, 2019
Creative Arts Building, The Studio
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of Maria Donjacour leaping off of the ground
Thursday, December 05, 2019 to Sunday, December 08, 2019
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts, Dance
Photo of Afro-Cuban Jazz Ensemble at the Yerba Buena Gardens Festival
Thursday, December 05, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Tyrone Williams
Friday, December 06, 2019
Unitarian Center, 1187 Franklin Street, San Francisco
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of the SF State Chamber Singers in performance
Sunday, December 08, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Friday, December 13, 2019
McRoskey Mattress Company, 1687 Market Street, San Francisco
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of the Curium trio standing in Alamo Square Park In San Francisco
Sunday, February 09, 2020
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of the seven members of Septura holding their instruments
Sunday, February 23, 2020
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Black and white photo of the Core Ensemble trio and Shinerrie Jackson taking a bow on stage
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Sunday, April 26, 2020
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts