Calendar: Performing Arts

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Photo of Hilary Demske playing piano
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Thursday, March 01, 2018 to Sunday, March 11, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of Lily Hoang seated
Thursday, March 01, 2018
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center (Room 512)
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Image with Chinese characters for Year of the Dog
Friday, March 02, 2018
Cesar Chavez Student Center, Jack Adams Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of SF State Wind Ensemble
Saturday, March 03, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Jackie Wang sipping a milkshake
Saturday, March 03, 2018
The Green Arcade, 1680 Market Street, San Francisco
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Horszowski Trio members seated and holding their instruments
Sunday, March 04, 2018
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo illustration of a typewriter
Tuesday, March 06, 2018 to Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Creative Arts Building, The Lab (Room 104)
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of Solmaz Sharif
Wednesday, March 07, 2018
Humanities Building, Room 587
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Dzambo Agusevi Orchestra
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Oakland Asian Cultural Center, 388 Ninth Street, Oakland
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of SF State Orchestra
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of David Henderson
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center (Room 512)
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Chamber Music Ensemble
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Joel Tepper playing the piano
Monday, April 02, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of a student dancer performing
Thursday, April 05, 2018 to Sunday, April 08, 2018
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts, Dance
Photo of Van Kuijk Quartet standing in an alley
Sunday, April 15, 2018
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Morrison Artists Series, Performing Arts
Photo of James Witzel holding a guitar
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of three Hair cast members in costume
Thursday, April 26, 2018 to Sunday, May 06, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of SF State Wind Ensemble
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of SF State Jazz Choir
Tuesday, May 01, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Afro-Cuban Jazz Ensemble of SF State
Thursday, May 03, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of New Millennium Ensemble sextet standing up
Friday, May 04, 2018
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of SF State Chamber Singers performing
Saturday, May 05, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of Chamber Music Ensemble
Wednesday, May 09, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Inara Morgenstern and Victoria Neve
Monday, May 14, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Music, Performing Arts
Photo of SF State Orchestra
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts