Calendar: Visual Arts and Media Arts

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Image of British Bomber pigment print by Pace/Wirtz
Saturday, September 23, 2017 to Thursday, November 16, 2017
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of Holy Wahcamoly guitar pedal
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 to Friday, November 17, 2017
Fine Arts Building, DesignSpace (Room 115)
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Image of Taraneh Hemami's Alphabet of Silence
Saturday, November 04, 2017
de Young Museum, Koret Auditorium, 50 Hagiwara Tea Garden Drive, San Francisco
Lectures and Talks, Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of Ala Ebtekar's Nowheresville on display in an art gallery
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Fine Arts Building, Room 286
Lectures and Talks, Visual Arts and Media Arts, Education
Leo Stillwell self-portrait
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 to Thursday, March 15, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Detail of Sean Healy's print showing a thumbs up
Saturday, April 21, 2018 to Saturday, May 12, 2018
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts