Calendar: Lectures and Talks

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Photo of Ariela Morgenstern
Monday, February 25, 2019 to Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Lectures and Talks, Music
Photo of Mara Plotkin holding a clarinet in her left hand
Friday, March 01, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Lectures and Talks, Music, Performing Arts, Education
Photo of Anastasia Smirnova standing in front of Humanities Building
Wednesday, March 06, 2019
Room 260, Creative Arts Building
Lectures and Talks
Photo of Richard Polt holding a typewriter
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Francesco Spagnolo
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Global Museum (Room 203)
Lectures and Talks, Visual Arts and Media Arts, Education
Photo of Duo Vialao Brasil
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Lectures and Talks, Music, Performing Arts, Education
Photo of David Shire resting his chin on his right hand
Friday, March 15, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Lectures and Talks, Music, Performing Arts, Theatre, Education
Image of detail of sketch with images of Oakland and the text Inspire Oakland
Monday, March 18, 2019
J. Paul Leonard Library, Room 121
Lectures and Talks, Visual Arts and Media Arts, Education
Photo of two Eth-Noh-Tec artists in performance
Monday, March 18, 2019
J. Paul Leonard Library, Room 121
Lectures and Talks, Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of Kitty Millet lecturing in a classroom
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Francis Neely
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Room 407, Humanities Building
Lectures and Talks
Image of blue stars design
Thursday, March 28, 2019 to Saturday, March 30, 2019
Seven Hills Conference Center
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Rafael Betancourt
Tuesday, April 02, 2019
J. Paul Leonard Library, Room 244
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Alix Wall smiling and wearing a necklace and turquoise sweater
Tuesday, April 02, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Jerusalem skyline
Tuesday, April 09, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of books on shelves at a library
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Lisa Newmark
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Roger Frie
Tuesday, May 07, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 587
Lectures and Talks, Education