Contacts for LCA Dean's Office and Academic Units

Quick Help

Choose the closest topic and email below and we will respond directly to your inquiry or forward to the appropriate person.

College Leadership

Andrew Harris, Dean
a1harris@sfsu.edu

Troi Carleton, Associate Dean
troi@sfsu.edu

Gail Dawson, Associate Dean
gdawson@sfsu.edu

Susan Shimanoff, Associate Dean of Student and Curricular Services
shimanof@sfsu.edu

Michelle Rashleger, Chief of Staff and Assistant to the Dean
mrash@sfsu.edu

Ly Chau, Director of Finance
lychau@sfsu.edu

 

Name Position E-mail
Yumi Tanaka-Hu Assistant for Staff Transactions yumi@sfsu.edu
Nia Snipes Assistant to the Dean and Chief of Staff niasnipes@sfsu.edu
Elizabeth Post Musgrove Assistant to the Associate Dean of Student and Curricular Services lcastudentservices@sfsu.edu
Alyscia Richards Assistant to Associate Deans of Faculty Services lcafacultyservices@sfsu.edu
Curriculum Scheduling
Irina Simon Lead Scheduler irinast2@sfsu.edu
Abraham Nelson Assistant Scheduler anelson3@sfsu.edu
Finance & Operations
Ly Chau Director of Finance & Operations lychau@sfsu.edu
Jennifer Daly Faculty Personnel Manager & Financial Analyst jndaly@sfsu.edu
Fiona Ngo Fiscal Affairs Analyst fiona@sfsu.edu
Audrey Chuck Fiscal Analyst afchuck@sfsu.edu
Kelly Chow Finance Project Specialist kechow1@sfsu.edu
Kelly Trinh Financial Analyst ktrinh@sfsu.edu
Communications Team
Christopher Clark Communications Team Manager cclark@sfsu.edu
Matt Itelson Sr. Strategic Communications Specialist matti@sfsu.edu
Erick Delgado Art Director egd@sfsu.edu
Alexis Cabrera Web Producer cabrera@sfsu.edu
Facilities
John Cleary Operations Manager for Humanities jcleary@sfsu.edu
Steve Lahey Operations Manager for Creative Arts, Safety and Construction slahey@sfsu.edu
Chris Morring Assistant Building Manager for Creative Arts cmorring@sfsu.edu
Diana Rumjahn College Electronic and Non Electronic Confidential Materials Manager drumjahn@sfsu.edu
Michael Jensen Mail Clerk mjensen@sfsu.edu
Special Events
Kirk Schaible Production Manager kirks@sfsu.edu
Aaron Benn Technical and Hospitality Director abenn@sfsu.edu
Department/School Chair/Director E-Mail Website
Anthropology Cynthia Wilczak anthro@sfsu.edu anthropology.sfsu.edu
Art, Museum Studies Gwen Allen sch_art@sfsu.edu art.sfsu.edu
Broadcast and Electronic Communication Arts (BECA) Sami Reist beca@sfsu.edu beca.sfsu.edu
Cinema Celine Parreñas Shimizu cinema@sfsu.edu cinema.sfsu.edu
Classics David Leitao clas@sfsu.edu classics.sfsu.edu
Communication Studies Amy Kilgard comm@sfsu.edu communicationstudies.sfsu.edu
Creative Writing Nona Caspers cwriting@sfsu.edu creativewriting.sfsu.edu
Comparative and World Literature Dane Johnson wclit@sfsu.edu complit.sfsu.edu
Design Mari Hulick design@sfsu.edu design.sfsu.edu
English Gitanjali Shahani engdept@sfsu.edu english.sfsu.edu
History Laura Lisy-Wagner history@sfsu.edu history.sfsu.edu
Humanities and Liberal Studies, American Studies Cristina Ruotolo hum@sfsu.edu
ls@sfsu.edu
humanitiesliberalstudies.sfsu.edu
International Relations Mahmood Monshipouri ir@sfsu.edu internationalrelations.sfsu.edu
Jewidh Studies Eran Kaplan jewish@sfsu.edu jewish.sfsu.edu
Journalism Rachele Kanigel jour@sfsu.edu journalism.sfsu.edu
Modern Languages and Literatures Charles Egan mll@sfsu.edu mll.sfsu.edu
Music Cyrus Ginwala music@sfsu.edu music.sfsu.edu
Philosophy Asta Sveinsdottir phlsphr@sfsu.edu philosophy.sfsu.edu
Political Science Nicole Watts plsi@sfsu.edu politicalscience.sfsu.edu
Theatre and Dance Kim Schwartz thtrdnc@sfsu.edu theatredance.sfsu.edu
Women and Gender Studies Kasturi Ray wgsdept@sfsu.edu wgsdept.sfsu.edu
Name Director Email Website
Center for Iranian Diaspora Dr. Persis Karim iraniandiasporastudies@sfsu.edu, persiskarim@sfsu.edu ids.sfsu.edu
Center for Greek Studies Alexandra Pappas modgreek@sfsu.edu, apappas@sfsu.edu greekstudies.sfsu.edu
Center for Research Translation and Public Policy Aaron Belkin belkin@palmcenter.org lca.sfsu.edu/centers/crtpp
Dilena Takayama Center Christopher Weinberger csw1@sfsu.edu japancenter.sfsu.edu
Doc Film Institute Soumyaa Behrens soumyaa@sfsu.edu docfilm.sfsu.edu
Fine Arts Gallery Sharon Bliss gallery@sfsu.edu gallery.sfsu.edu
Global Museum Paige Bardolph, Museum Director; Ed Luby, Program Director globalmuseum@sfsu.edu, pbardolph@sfsu.edu, museumst@sfsu.edu, emluby@sfsu.edu museum.sfsu.edu
Paul K. Longmore Institutue on Disability Catherine J. Kudlick, Director; Emily Beitiks, Associate Director pklinst@sfsu.edu, kudlick@sfsu.edu, beitiks@sfsu.edu longmoreinstitute.sfsu.edu
Morrison Chamber Music Center Cyrus Ginwala mcmc@sfsu.edu, cginwala@sfsu.edu morrison.sfsu.edu
Poetry Center Steve Dickson, Director; Elise Ficarra, Associate Director poetry@sfsu.edu, steved@sfsu.edu, eficarra@sfsu.edu poetry.sfsu.edu
Queer Cinema Institute Johnny Symons symons@sfsu.edu queercinemaproject.sfsu.edu
Veteran Documentary Corps Daniel Bernardi dbernardi@sfsu.edu, vdc@sfsu.edu lca.sfsu.edu/vdc