Contacts for LCA Dean's Office and Academic Units

Quick Help

Choose the closest topic and email below and we will respond directly to your inquiry or forward to the appropriate person.

College Leadership

Andrew Harris, Dean

Gail Dawson, Associate Dean

Susan Shimanoff, Associate Dean of Student and Curricular Services

Christina Sabee, Interim Associate Dean

Michelle Rashleger, Chief of Staff and Assistant to the Dean

Ly Chau, Director of Finance

Name Position E-mail
Yumi Tanaka-Hu Assistant for Staff Transactions
Nia Snipes Assistant to the Dean and Chief of Staff
Arsham Pourfallah Assistant to the Associate Dean of Student and Curricular Services
Alyscia Richards Assistant to Associate Deans of Faculty Services
Curriculum Scheduling
Irina Simon Lead Scheduler
Abraham Nelson Assistant Scheduler
Finance & Operations
Ly Chau Director of Finance & Operations
Jennifer Daly Faculty Personnel Manager & Financial Analyst
Fiona Ngo Fiscal Affairs Analyst
Audrey Chuck Fiscal Analyst
Kelly Chow Finance Project Specialist
Kelly Trinh Financial Analyst
Communications Team
Christopher Clark Communications Team Manager
Matt Itelson Sr. Strategic Communications Specialist
Erick Delgado Art Director
Alexis Cabrera Web Producer
John Cleary Operations Manager for Humanities
Steve Lahey Operations Manager for Creative Arts, Safety and Construction
Chris Morring Assistant Building Manager for Creative Arts
Diana Rumjahn College Electronic and Non Electronic Confidential Materials Manager
Special Events
Kirk Schaible Production Manager
Aaron Benn Technical and Hospitality Director
Department/School Chair/Director E-Mail Website
Anthropology Cynthia Wilczak
Art, Museum Studies Victor De La Rosa
Broadcast and Electronic Communication Arts (BECA) Sami Reist
Cinema Aaron Kerner
Classics David Leitao
Communication Studies Amy Kilgard
Creative Writing Nona Caspers
Comparative and World Literature Dane Johnson
Design Mari Hulick
English Gitanjali Shahani
History Laura Lisy-Wagner
Humanities and Liberal Studies, American Studies Acacio de Barros
International Relations Mahmood Monshipouri
Jewish Studies Marc Dollinger
Journalism Rachele Kanigel
Modern Languages and Literatures Charles Egan
Music Cyrus Ginwala
Philosophy Mohammad Azadpur
Political Science Nicole Watts
Theatre and Dance Kim Schwartz
Women and Gender Studies Kasturi Ray
Name Director Email Website
Center for Iranian Diaspora Dr. Persis Karim,
Center for Research Translation and Public Policy Aaron Belkin
Doc Film Institute Soumyaa Behrens
Fine Arts Gallery Sharon Bliss
Global Museum Ed Luby, Program Director,,
Paul K. Longmore Institutue on Disability Catherine J. Kudlick, Director; Emily Beitiks, Associate Director,,
Morrison Chamber Music Center Cyrus Ginwala,
Poetry Center Steve Dickson, Director; Elise Ficarra, Associate Director,,
Queer Cinema Institute Johnny Symons
Veteran Documentary Corps Daniel Bernardi,