Six Faculty, Staff Win College of Liberal & Creative Arts Excellence Awards

Friday, August 20, 2021
Top row, from left: Joan Wong, Brad Hogarth and Emily Beitiks. Bottom row, from left: Andrew Speight, Christina Abadilla Fogarty and Felicia Angeja Viator.

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts presented its fourth annual Excellence Awards to faculty and staff on August 18. The six winners were announced at the College’s opening meeting for the 2021 – 2022 year, held in McKenna Theatre.


Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

  • Brad Hogarth, Music
  • Felicia Angeja Viator, History

Lecturer Faculty

  • Andrew Speight, Music
  • Joan Wong, English Language and Literature


  • Christina Abadilla Fogarty, Global Museum
  • Emily Beitiks, Paul K. Longmore Institute on Disability
News Article