Calendar: September

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Artwork depicting Donald Trump, Capitol Building, soldiers and protestors
Monday, September 16, 2019 to Tuesday, September 17, 2019
J. Paul Leonard Library and Cesar Chavez Student Center
Lectures and Talks
Photo of Inara Morgenstern and Victoria Neve sitting at a piano
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
J. Paul Leonard Library, Frank V. de Bellis Collection (Room 460)
Performing Arts
Image of film poster for Cinema Komunisto
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Black and white photo of Matthew Grasso in a yoga pose with two acoustic guitars leaning against his body
Friday, September 20, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Image of contemporary woman putting her finger to her lip
Saturday, September 21, 2019 to Thursday, October 31, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Black and white photo of Michael Smith
Monday, September 23, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of reception after English Department graduation ceremony
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 485
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of man submerged in snow
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Trisha Low
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center (Room 512)
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Sofija Nedic sitting at a piano and looking to her right
Friday, September 27, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts