Calendar: October

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Image of contemporary woman putting her finger to her lip
Saturday, September 21, 2019 to Thursday, October 31, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of Native American feathers
Tuesday, October 01, 2019 to Friday, May 22, 2020
Fine Arts Building, Global Museum (Room 203)
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Black and white photo of row of men holding photos of Ruhollah Khomeini
Tuesday, October 01, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 587
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Bradley Hogarth writing at a desk
Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Still of man balancing on a unicycle on his head
Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Myra Melford
Thursday, October 03, 2019
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center (Room 512)
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Fay Victor
Thursday, October 03, 2019
Center for New Music, 55 Taylor Street, San Francisco
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Alexander String Quartet
Sunday, October 06, 2019
Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre
Performing Arts
Photo of members of MadrigalChor Kiel walking on a pier
Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Black and white photo of two men helping pick up a man off of the ground
Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Devon Strolovich working on KALW-FM's radio control board
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Humanities Building, Room 415
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of woman and man playing Twister
Friday, October 11, 2019 to Saturday, October 19, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of Christopher Adler playing the treble bridge part under the lid of a piano
Friday, October 11, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of Joshua Ochoa delivering slideshow presentation on Little Theatre stage
Friday, October 11, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Lectures and Talks
A young woman looks off screen as people’s hands touch her face and upper body. The people’s faces are not in frame.
Saturday, October 12, 2019 to Sunday, October 13, 2019
Freight and Salvage, 2020 Addison Streeet, Berkeley, and Contemporary Jewish Museum, 736 Mission Street, San Francisco
Media Arts
Monday, October 14, 2019
Cesar Chavez Student Center, Jack Adams Hall
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of Tommy Orange kneeling in front of a fence
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Lectures and Talks, Literary Arts
Graphic image of two human heads showing brains
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
J. Paul Leonard Library, Room 121
Lectures and Talks, Education
Photo of three men crouching in the woods
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of reception after English Department graduation ceremony
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Photo of Caren Beilin
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center (Room 512)
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Amy Berkowitz
Friday, October 18, 2019
E.M. Wolfman Books, 410 13th Street, Oakland
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Peter Nachtrieb holding a pen and notebook while standing in a desert
Monday, October 21, 2019
Z Space, 470 Florida Street, San Francisco
Lectures and Talks, Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Graphic image of family of four depicted on a briefcase
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Peter Nachtrieb sitting at a table with a Macintosh laptop
Thursday, October 24, 2019
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center (Room 512)
Lectures and Talks, Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Inara Morgenstern and Victoria Neve sitting at a piano
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Performing Arts
Photo of man with a bear over his left shoulder
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts