Contact Us

Administrative Offices

Phone: (415) 338-1471
Fax: (415) 338-6159
E-mail: clca@sfsu.edu

Hours: Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Mailing address:
College of Liberal & Creative Arts
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94132

Office of the Dean

Photo of Andrew Harris

Andrew Harris

Dean
Phone: (415) 338-1471
Office: Creative Arts 251
Email: a1harris@sfsu.edu

Read Andrew's bio

Photo of Susan Shimanoff

Susan Shimanoff

Assoc. Dean of Student Affairs
Phone: (415) 338-1471
Office: Creative Arts 262
Email: shimanof@sfsu.edu

Read Susan's bio

Photo of Gail Dawson

Gail Dawson

Associate Dean
Phone: (415) 338-1471
Office: Creative Arts 254
Email: gdawson@sfsu.edu

Read Gail's bio

Photo of Troi Carlton

Troi Carleton

Associate Dean
Phone: (415) 338-1471
Office: Creative Arts 253
Email: troi@sfsu.edu

Read Troi's bio

Dean's Support Staff

Dean's Support Staff
Name Position Office Phone Email
Michelle Rashleger Chief of Staff/Personnel Creative Arts 251C (415) 405-4281 mrash@sfsu.edu
Elizabeth Post Musgrove Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean of Student Affairs Creative Arts 261 (415) 405-4229 epost@sfsu.edu
Abraham Nelson Assistant Scheduler Creative Arts 251 (415) 405-3505 anelson3@sfsu.edu
Alyscia Richards Assistant to the Associate Deans of Faculty Affairs Creative Arts 251 (415) 338-1530 alyscia@sfsu.edu
Irina Simon Lead Scheduler Creative Arts 251G (415) 338-7396 irinast2@sfsu.edu
Nia Snipes Personnel Assistant Creative Arts 251 (415) 405-3501 niasnipes@sfsu.edu
Yumi Tanaka-Hu Assistant for Staff Transactions     tanayum@sfsu.edu

Additional Teams in the College of Liberal & Creative Arts

Communications Team

Development

Facilities

Finance & Operations

Special Events

 

Faculty/Staff Directory