Operations & Events

The Operations & Events team manages the mail room, key requests, repairs and cleaning, telephone moves, copy machines as well as executing the College’s space management plan for the Humanities, Creative Arts, Fine Arts and Marcus Hall buildings. In addition, the team manages the production of the many performances, exhibitions and lectures that take place within the College of Liberal & Creative Arts.

Aaron Benn

Operations Lead
Phone: (415) 338-2468
Office: Marcus Hall 443
Email: abenn@sfsu.edu

 

John Cleary

Building Operations Coordinator
Phone: (415) 338-1066
Office: Humanities 134
Email: jcleary@sfsu.edu

 

Erin Gibb

Building Operations Coordinator
Phone: (415) 405-0319
Office: Marcus Hall 441
Email: gibbe@sfsu.edu

Tony Gonzalez

Events Associate
Email: agonzalez58@sfsu.edu

 

Chris Morring

Building Operations Coordinator
Phone: (415) 338-7758
Office: Fine Arts 129B
Email: cmorring@sfsu.edu

 

Kirk Schaible

Production Manager
Phone: (415) 338-2468
Office: Creative Arts 11
Email: kirks@sfsu.edu

Jim Tay

Building Operations Coordinator
Phone: (415) 338-7758
Office: Creative Arts 163
Email: jimyt@sfsu.edu

 

SF State Box Office

Email: lcabox@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-2467
Event Inquiries
LCA Box Office for Tickets. The Box Office is open Fridays from noon to 4 p.m. and one hour before each ticketed performance.
LCA Events Calendar to view upcoming events.

 

 

Hours of Operation for LCA Buildings

Monday – Friday: 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Saturdays: 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sundays: 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.