Calendar

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts challenges your five senses and the sixth — your brain — with an exciting program of events showcasing the talent and intellect of our students and faculty as well as world-renowned guests.

Black and white photo of woman staring at camera while hugging a man
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Coppola Theatre
Media Arts
Photo of Neeli Cherkovski
Thursday, September 05, 2019
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center (Room 512)
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Richard Nixon flashing victory sign at 1968 rally
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Science Building, Room 270
Lectures and Talks
Image of hands gripping red stripes in American flag
Monday, September 16, 2019 to Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Lectures and Talks
Image of contemporary woman putting her finger to her lip
Saturday, September 21, 2019 to Thursday, October 31, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Photo of Trisha Low
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center (Room 512)
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Myra Melford
Thursday, October 03, 2019
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center (Room 512)
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Fay Victor
Thursday, October 03, 2019
Center for New Music, 55 Taylor Street, San Francisco
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of woman and man playing Twister
Friday, October 11, 2019 to Saturday, October 19, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Little Theatre
Performing Arts, Theatre
Photo of Tommy Orange kneeling in front of a fence
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Creative Arts Building, Knuth Hall
Lectures and Talks, Literary Arts
Photo of Caren Beilin
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Humanities Building, The Poetry Center (Room 512)
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Photo of Amy Berkowitz
Friday, October 18, 2019
E.M. Wolfman Books, 410 13th Street, Oakland
Performing Arts, Literary Arts
Leo Stillwell self-portrait
Tuesday, December 03, 2019 to Thursday, December 12, 2019
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts
Poster for Art Faculty Exhibition
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 to Thursday, April 02, 2020
Fine Arts Building, Fine Arts Gallery
Visual Arts and Media Arts